SecondLife Vintage

Clothes with a past and a future.

Denver Help! Prom Dress Donations!

Hey, friends! Prom is right around the corner and coming from somebody that can relate, there are a lot of girls out there that just can’t afford the dress, the shoes, the jewelry, the flowers… especially in this economy. In Denver, there is an amazing event called Dressed to the Nines where prom dresses are collected and then offered to girls for only $15. That event is this Saturday and not only am I going to drop off a few of my dresses, but I would love to drop off some of your dresses!

They need them ASAP so that they can be cleaned before the event, so if you have any that you would like to donate, please let me know and I will drive to your house to pick them up! This is very dear to my heart and I would love your help in taking the worry out of this fun night for girls. Imagine not being able to go to your prom because your family can’t afford it. Heartbreaking!

I’m going to try to drop off dresses by Thursday. I know that it is short notice, but like I said… I will drive to your house if that’s what it takes! I know we’ve all got tons of dresses sitting in our closets that we’ve worn once… and, really… are you actually going to wear them again?

Thanks for your support with this!

Kylee

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

